Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Our Sask

Friday Bonus: Sask Party Candidate and That One Time In North Korea

I watched this so you don't have to, but you should because Saskatchewan's future is at stake.

The last time I received a video anonymously, it was of Scott Moe rambling about chemtrails.

My tolerance level for consuming that kind of stupidity is zero. Thirty seconds in I had to shut it off or risk losing my eyeballs in the back of my head for good. Instead of writing about the video I just Tweeted a link to it. Set it free.

I underestimated that video’s impact. I suspect local media picked it up from my Tweet, at which it became national news and did significant damage to Scott Moe’s public image. It didn’t originate here, meaning you didn’t get to see it first, which annoyed me. I made a lazy call that didn’t benefit my audience.

So when I received another one anonymously, I forced myself to watch it.

I barely made it. By the end of the thirty minutes, I wanted to dig my eyes out with dull spoons.

The things I do for you (okay, you’re worth it).

Before we continue and for the record - I don’t like spotlighting one person for scrutiny. If this was some dude off the street, who has no impact on anyone besides people who freely choose his presence in their lives, we wouldn’t be here.

It’s not.

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Our Sask to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Our Sask
Saskatchewan Survivor's Guide
It's giving hot takes on stone cold Saskatchewan politics.