Our Sask
Saskatchewan Survivor's Guide
The Saskatchewan Survivor's Guide, Ep. 103
0:00
-56:51

The Saskatchewan Survivor's Guide, Ep. 103

Hosted by Tammy Robert & Paul Dechene.

I need to start writing down what Dechene and I talk about right after we record. While my long-term memory is sharp, I tend to not be able to remember what I had for breakfast.

We did definitely talk about the fact that Carla Beck is the first Saskatchewan NDP leader in almost twenty years who’s facing high expectations. Will anything less than forming government suffice for her supporters?

If not, is there anyone waiting in the wings to take her spot?

I think there is.

We also discussed Sask Party MLA Rob Norris campaigning for current and petrified Sask Party MLA Ken Cheveldayoff. Norris, a long time federal Liberal and huge Justin Trudeau fan (despite the fact he now pretends otherwise), has become the anti-rabbit’s foot for Sask Party MLAs. Norris’s involvement, in my opinion, speaks volumes about the state of Chevy’s confidence in his campaign.

I think at one point I said that the writ would drop today, but I was wrong. The Sask Party seemingly remembered, last minute, that today is the National Day for Truth and Reconciliation and it would be super tacky to make today about them. So, the writ will drop tomorrow (Tuesday) morning, October 1st.

It’s going to be brutal.

I can’t wait.

Episode 103 was recorded on Thursday September 26, 2024.

Enjoy!

Our Sask
Saskatchewan Survivor's Guide
It's giving hot takes on stone cold Saskatchewan politics.